A Station for Everyone
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Saturday Night Jazz 08.01.15

Alan Baylock

Part 2

Our show starts with “Cold Duck Time” from the new CD Prime Time, the third release from the Alan Baylock Jazz Orchestra. Featuring the legendary Doc Severinsen, this album swings from the first note to the last. A handful of creative rearrangements and four new originals by Alan Baylock make up the recording. Besides Doc, featured soloists include trumpeters Brian MacDonald, Tim Leahey and Alex Norris, saxophonists Tyler Kuebler and Luis Hernandez, trombonists Ben Patterson and Matt Niess, and drummerTodd Harrison.

Related Content