A Station for Everyone
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Opus: Ioana Galu in Concert!

Ioana Galu and Susan Keith Gray Live at the National Music Museum. Part 2.

On this week's Opus, we revisit a concert that was broadcast on Siouxland Arts Live in October 2017. Ioana Galu was the featured artist, performing violin favorites. Adding to the excitement of the evening was the chance to hear the National Music Museum's Ceruti violin (ca. 1805-1810) and Broadwood grand piano (1855). As you will hear, the gallery was full and the audience thrilled. Galu was accompanied by Susan Keith Gray. 


[On Ceruti violin] Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Sonata for Violin and Piano in E Minor KV. 304


Tempo di Menuetto               

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Sonata for Violin and Piano Op. 5 No. 24 (Spring)


Adagio molto espressivo



[On Ceruti violin] Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962)

Melodie transcribed from Orfeo ed Euridice by C.W. Gluck



Amy Beach (1867-1944)

Romance for Violin and Piano Op. 23

[On Ceruti violin] Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

Tanti Anni Prima                                

Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840)

Cantabile in D Major, Op. 17 MS 109


[On Ceruti violin] Edward Elgar (1857-1934)

Salut D’Amour 

Related Content